Skip to content

Veggie love

February 7, 2010

I refuse to diet any more. It makes me feel down, waking up to a “diet day.”

I know good nutrition. So this is what I do. Whenever I feel the need, I LOAD UP ON VEGETABLES

This way, I don’t feel like I’m depriving myself. And I ALWAYS feel great about what I’m eating.

 

 

It’s not tough adding vegetables to your meals.

  • You can add salsa to your eggs at breakfast. Or make an omelet with spinach and mushroom, or broccoli and red onion. This morning I had eggs with spinach and feta. Yum.
  • You can have a large salad that contains 3-4 servings of vegetables.
  • You can top your fish with salsa.
  • You can top a protein, like thin turkey cutlets or sliced, sauteed chicken sausages, with jarred pasta sauce.
  • You can round out ANY meal with roasted veggies, such as green beans with slivered almonds, or roasted cauliflower, broccoli or Brussels sprouts.
  • You can make a hearty vegetable-based soup. I make a great one chock full of shredded cabbage, plus carrots and celery.

Tada!

Sometimes, my entire meal looks like a veggie bonanza!

A meal like this one below makes me feel soooo goood!

And I know I’m doing wonderful things for my hair, skin, eyes and bones. I know I’m fortifying all the organs and systems you can’t see.

It’s a delicious way to fight chronic disease, and an easy and FUN way to eat well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

